Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

2 different phones/1 account

Solved!

2 different phones/1 account

I am very new to spotify...  Just found it a few days ago and my "free" session of streaming just ended.  Is there a way to have the premium account on 2 different mobile devices?  (say my phone and my husband's phone)

Thanks in advance Woman Very Happy

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Yes, possible, but this is prohibited in ToS.

Also keep in mind, you can't share your account information for example with your wife. This is prohibited in ToS too.

There is a "legal" way: two accounts. This is maybe a big piece of money, but think it as 2CD pack or something.

View solution in original post

24 Replies

You can only listen to music from one device at a time. So it's possible, but you won't be listening to it while the other does.

oh okay...  so you can't listen to both even if they would both be in offline mode?

okay, anyone?

really? no one? 

Marked as solution

Yes, possible, but this is prohibited in ToS.

Also keep in mind, you can't share your account information for example with your wife. This is prohibited in ToS too.

There is a "legal" way: two accounts. This is maybe a big piece of money, but think it as 2CD pack or something.

thank you very much 🙂

It's possible as I say. But try if you like. All you need is a smartphone etc. max 3 devices and enable Offline mode. Then create playlist to you and wife. Max 3,333 tracks. You can listen Online in only one device. But keep in mind, those things are prohibited in ToS. If you want to try, remember that I am not responsible for this.