Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Can't buy Spotify Premium?

Solved!

Can't buy Spotify Premium?

I'm a student, and it's forcing me to try to 30 day free trial. That's not a big deal for me, though, but it isn't letting me past any part of the process. Instead, it insists that the account that I'm already logged into has the wrong password.

1) Upgrade account

2) Free trial page

3) Select payment option as visa/mc

4) Wrong password?

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

I found a work-around after multiple emails per day with Spotify Support. 

They recommended linking with Facebook (Didn't work), veriflying the card being used for payment (Didn't work), using a different browser and/or incognito mode (Didn't work), and a number of different suggestions. 

My work-around that let me upgrade was to use the mobile app to upgrade. I did let Spotify Support know that there is still an issue with upgrading online but the mobile app will work.

View solution in original post

23 Replies

I have been having the same problem, except no matter what link I use to try and upgrade, there is no option to enter my password. I have tried logging out and back in and resetting my password and nothing works. I am getting extremely frustrated here Spotify.

@rbuehrer - Weird, do you normally log in using a Spotify username or with Facebook?

Peter
Spotify Community Mentor and Troubleshooter

Spotify Last.FM Twitter LinkedIn Meet Peter Rock Star Jam 2014

If this post was helpful, please add kudos below!

Hi there welcome to the community!

Could you try changing your password from your online profile and see if that makes any difference? Let me know 🙂

What's a Spotify Rock Star, and how do I become one?
Last.fm | Twitter

Backstage Intro - Meet Jordi!
What's it like to be in a Spotify Office?

Did I help? Please add a like!
Did I solve your issue? Please accept as the solution!

No luck 😞

Could you following these steps:

1. Go to your payment methods