Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Spotify Premium student discount

Spotify Premium student discount

Are there any plans to extend the UK student discount to students at universities not affiliated to the NUS? (e.g. by requiring a '.ac.uk' email address to verify student status)

8 Replies

I'd also like to know this.

Hi there - Currently this discount is only available for those with an NUS Extra Card. We've got more info on this offer right here: http://www.spotify.com/uk/nus/

Any updates regarding this offer will be posted on our Spotify Blog first. It's worth checking out every once in a while to stay up-to-date. 

I would like to know how I can get a Student Discount?  I'm a Freshman at American Public University. My ID is 4401257.  Please instruct me on how to get my discount please.

Thanks,

Kristi Shaw

@kristishaw wrote:

I would like to know how I can get a Student Discount?  I'm a Freshman at American Public University. My ID is 4401257.  Please instruct me on how to get my discount please.

Thanks,

Kristi Shaw

Student discount is only available through the NUS Extra card scheme for UK students (to my knowledge) currently. 

Peter

Peter
Spotify Community Mentor and Troubleshooter

Spotify Last.FM Twitter LinkedIn Meet Peter Rock Star Jam 2014

If this post was helpful, please add kudos below!

I agree, why are students in the US being charged more(double) for the same service as those in the UK are receiving? This is one of the more expensive streaming music sites and even with half off, it matches the price of several competitors. Not like we are trying to short change Spotify, we just want to be entitled to what everybody is because we have no money:(

@amerithew wrote: