Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Can`t pass log in with facebook on my new htc one

Solved!

Can`t pass log in with facebook on my new htc one

Hi,  I've been using premium for quite a few months on iphone 4. Last week I lost my phone. So I bought a htc one an installed spotify and facebook yesterday. Facebook runs without any problems, that means i can log in with my facebook account without any problems.Now in the android spotify app i can't get pass the facebook login. The App asks me to login with facebook which i confrm. in the second step the app asks tells me that spotify wants access to the following: public profile, friends list, e-mail, birthday and hometown. I cofirm this too. But than the app brings me back to the start screen? On all other devices, f.e. on my desktop spotify runs without any problems and i can login with facebook?!

I've uninstalled and reinstalled spotify already. Further more I also went to the facebook account area (Apps) to check if spotify is listed: It is?!

Ist this a known error? Any ideas out there?

Thanks for your helping feedback! 

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Hi @lisabosma Can you just check that you have the latest facebook application installed and that you can access your facebook account through it. While you're in Play, please also check that you have the latest update for Spotify Music installed (not Spotify). Then try again. If you still have issues, please post exactly what happens, thanks.

View solution in original post

13 Replies

Hi,

I've seena few people having issues with Facebook logins... I think it's something on Facebook's side whch has changed.

A work-around which seems to be working is to attempt login, then on the second screen click the 'I'm New to Spotify' button which for some reason will work.

Please use the search feature before posting a problem/bug/idea.
What's a Spotify Rock Star, and how do I become one?