Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Kindle Edition apk download

Kindle Edition apk download

I got a premium subscription now and since I have a Kindle fire tablet lying around, I would like to install Spotify on there.

Unfortunately trying to download the apk seems only possible via the Amazon App Store the one that doesn't work for anyone outside the US. Is there any way somebody could give me a download link or is the Android 2.1+ Version the exact same one.

I get most of my apps for kindle form different stores but I guess the Kindle Edition has all the right fixes and I simple cannot get it via the store.

Maybe somebody could download the apk and give me a dropbox link or something. I just need that darn apk.

5 Replies

I'd rather not have apks flying around these here parts. I'd also rather not have people mentioning xda right here..oO

Community Ergo Sum

@Goodman wrote:

I'd rather not have apks flying around these here parts. I'd also rather not have people mentioning xda right here..oO

In that case I suggest you give the poster a solution to their problem, otherwise what you don't want to happen is going to happen anyway maybe not here, but in a private message or on xda (whoops sorry for mentioning xda, darn I did it again).

What difference does it make. The apk is free anyway.

I tried the one that can be loaded on m.spotify if you use a desktop browser.

It seems to work fine and with proper proportions except for the blurry icon.

Why not add the option to download the kindle edition for those that want to sideload.

Or well any edition there is. It isn't illegal or anything. There is no hacking no nothing involved.

On the kindle one just has to enable sideloading and somehow get a hold of the apk.

Steve, you ruined a perfectly good and subtle hint. Please get over yourself and try to read between the lines every now and then.

Yours truly.

Community Ergo Sum

It was a little too subtle.

I got what I asked for on xda.