Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

is Spotify working with the new iOS 8?

is Spotify working with the new iOS 8?

Does anyone use spotify with the development version iOS 8? Is it working?

Thanks for your help

Kind Regards

Twining85

31 Replies

Talking to @MattSuda he was installing it last night. Does Spotify work man?

Peter
Spotify Community Mentor and Troubleshooter

Spotify Last.FM Twitter LinkedIn Meet Peter Rock Star Jam 2014

If this post was helpful, please add kudos below!

Everything is fully functional for me. Lots of other apps are having problems though.
MattSudaSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

As a developer I'm using the second beta of iOS 8 on my iPhone, but when using Spotify it consumes a lot of traffic (1/3 more!!!) which isn't ignored by my carrier (Deutsche Telekom/T-Mobile). Usually the streaming traffic isn't counted against the traffic usage of my contract.

Any way that you look into this issue? A friend of mine has the same issue... Already contacted T-Mobile, they checked their side

From experience Spotify are unlikely to fix it until iOS 8 is released.

Peter
Spotify Community Mentor and Troubleshooter

Spotify Last.FM Twitter LinkedIn Meet Peter Rock Star Jam 2014

If this post was helpful, please add kudos below!

At T-Mobile they told me after analyzing my traffic in a 30 minutes span that some data was going to HockeyApp (crash logs etc.) As there was no other app running on my iPhone, I think that's the issue...

T-Mobile just announced that all music streaming traffic (including Spotify) would not count toward your data cap now

http://www.t-mobile.com/offer/free-music-streaming.html

MattSudaSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.