Newcomers and Contribution

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Music Fan
MrsS

Sharing playlists without Facebook

Hi,
I am a music teacher trying to share playlists with my students. Firstly , is this possible if I am a premium user and they only have basic spotify ? Also, I want to do it without using Facebook at all, for obvious reasons. How is this possible please ?
Peter
Kudos: 12,386
Solutions: 3,398
I'm a Community Rock Star

Re: Sharing playlists without Facebook

[ Edited ]

Hey! Welcome to the community :) 

Yes it will work regardless of what subscription plan you are on. 

The easiest way for you to share I think is to just give them the link to your playlist, either on paper or via email. You can get the link by right clicking on the playlist name and selecting "Copy HTTP link" or "Copy Spotify URI" they both point to the playlist. When a student clicks on either of these from an email lets say, it will automatically open in their Spotify client. (Or type the HTTP link into a webbrowser, or copies the URI directly into the Spotify search box)

Alternatively, but this requires a little more effort you could collect all of your students usernames (but be warned if they have accounts created through Facebook their Spotify usernames will be all numbers) and then you can find them in the client by searching for:

spotify:user:USERNAME

with USERNAME replaced with their Spotify username (Note: Spotify and Facebook Usernames are totally different things!) Once you have followed them you can then send them playlists directly to their Spotify inbox by right clicking on the playlist name, selecting "Share" > "Share with Friend" and then enter their name in the box (with an optional message) > Send.

Peter

Peter
Spotify Community Yoda and Bug Whisperer

Spotify Last.FM Twitter LinkedIn Meet Peter Rock Star Jam 2014

If this post was helpful, please add kudos below!

Music Fan
MusikLuna

Hi!