Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Student Discount Charged Twice!

Student Discount Charged Twice!

I'm having so many issues with Spotify that it's actually comical...

1st, my 12 month student discount premium subscription was set to expire at the end of March. I tried several times to renew and update, but got an "Oops something went wrong message." I decided to cancel my premium subscription in hopes of being able to re-up with the student discount once it finally expired.

Today my premium account expired. I went through the steps, the site confirmed I was a student but it would not take any of my cards, all different. Even my wife's card! I tried making a new account, same thing.

I have tweeted Spotify Cares, messaged them on Facebook and used the contact form on the website and heard nothing. Not even an automated response. Checked junk mail, everything. To make matters worse, my bank account was charged $4.99 twice today by Spotify and I still do not have access to premium services!

Someone help please!
26 Replies

Hey @tforgione and welcome to the Community!

How long have you been waiting for a response from SpotifyCares on Twitter and Facebook? - Have you received a case number via email after you've filled out the contact form or no email at all?

MaximSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

I've received no email at all from Spotify. Not even an automated response. Nothing in my email's junk folder either. I first contacted Spotify Cares on Twitter at 2:00 pm today. Sent them a message on FB at 4:30 pm. It is no approximately 5:30.

Spotify Support usually takes 24-48 hours to reply. How about we'll wait 24 hours and if you don't hear back from SpotifyCares, i'll go ahead and escalate this issue. Sounds good? 🙂

MaximSpotify Star

Thanks. Glad someone is hearing me out there.