Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Switch to Student Discount

Switch to Student Discount

Hello, I have a $10 Spotify Premium subscription right now, but I'd like to switch to a Student subscription.  I went to https://www.spotify.com/us/student/.  When I clicked "Get Premium", it took me to https://www.spotify.com/us/account/subscription/.  How do I sign up for the discount!

Thanks for the help!

227 Replies

Hi,

I'm a Swedish student currently writing by Bachelor thesis in the U.K. I want to sign up for Spotify student, but didn't manage to do so since my account is currently setup on UK, and my student card is Swedish. When I try to change the country, it says that I cannot because I'm currently in the U.K. Please assist on how I sort this out?

Many Thanks!
Lisa

I switched to student discount and I was charged twice $4.99 and I see my account is still working .

Will I get refunded for the $10 that was charged to my account? I switched over to the student membership

Please fix this. This thread is long and full of issues. Why should you have to "cancel" a subscription to receive a discount or to upgrade to Family? It is counter intuitive to the end user and creates a lot of confusion (obviously). I have entered my CC info, I have an account. I signed up for a discount that never took (See original post from 2014 from GeordiD). I have been paying for a Premium account for months. Why would you make your customers cancel a plan an reenter CC info in order to get a discount or upgrade? It is very confusing and counter to how the majority of subscription services operate. I think that you can do better for your customers. I do enjoy your product, and thank you for enhancing my day.