Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Account Problems

Account Problems

I'm guessing this is similar to a few problems others have had today.

I can log into spotify using my Facebook account, however it doesn't seem to be linked to the username I orginally setup before connecting Facebook. I have a subscription to Spotify Premium however this isn't shown when I log in with my Facebook account, and no subscription history is shown.

My username is: Mozaz

I'm not receiving any password reset emails either.

Thanks

16 Replies

The same has happened to me, I couldn't log in on my computer, so I closed spotify and started it again. While trying to log in, it refused the first couple times, and then suddenly it did log in. A new version of Spotify showed now.

But now I lost everything!

It looks like I have a new account, which is spotify Free, while I have Premium through my mobile provider (So I pay for it)
It's gone on my computer as such on my phone. I have Spotify for 2 years now, and I lost everything. And can't use Spotify on my phone, because it says I use spotify free. Not very happy. Pretty annoyed now.

This happened to me last Sunday.

The accountnumber I have now is: 11137682324

I really hope this gets fixed, because I'm pretty irritated.

Similar to the two posters---ive been kicked out of my  pay account and no indication of what's happened. Any answers!!!!!!!!

@anouk_dunzinger Looks like you created a new facebook-linked account. Do you remember your original spotify username? If so, try logging out and back in with the username and not an email address. Hopefully you'll be back on your original account.

@user-removed It sounds like you have created a new account. 

Please use the online contact form and someone at Spotify can help get this sorted. If you get an automated response directing you back to the community or to the help pages, please reply to it to speed things along.