Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Annoying 3 unit restriction.

Solved!

Annoying 3 unit restriction.

Hello!

As a long term Spotify user I really have to complain about one thing. I mean I have been using Spotify for a few years now, and there's onlye one complaint - A rather big one at that. 

I (as many, many other people) have several devices. I, for instance have an iPhone, and iPad, a Macbook Pro, a Gaming rig, a Smart TV and a PC at work. 

This is 6 devices - Guess what the limit for offline playlists are? Thats right. Not 6. More like, half the amount of 6 🙂

So, here are my issues. I like to sync a lot of songs to my devices, and I do travel a lot. Especially through work. So my telephone and my work PC really have to have offline synchronization. At all times. Thats two units. 

When I travel in private, I bring my iPad. Lets say I am on the train, right? I want to listen to music. Of course, I can use my phone for that, but I would really prefer to use the iPad, since I'm primarily using that unit while travelling.

At home, if the network fails - I dont want to listen to music from the iPhone or iPad, because the sound quality is rubbish. I have a high-end stereo system connected to both my Gaming rig and my Macbook Pro.. So both of these should also be able to have offline synchronization. 

Are there ANY ways - At all - To work around the 3 unit limit? I hate it - I hate it with burning desire. I want music on my iPhone, i want it on my iPad, and by god, I want it on my computers!

Im glad thats off my chest - Now throw be some solutions! 🙂

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Hello @hagvägen, welcome to the Spotify Community!

Don't worry! You just need to log into your account, go to Offline devices and remove the dead phone.

View solution in original post

4 Replies

Hello and welcome to the Spotify Community!