Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Being charged £9.99 for student premium?

Solved!

Being charged £9.99 for student premium?

I just checked my online banking and it says spotify took £9.99 this month, rather than the £4.99 (as im a current student).

I went into spotify and updated my student subscription as it said it had expired, i assume it's been a year since i signed up - however it still states that "Your Spotify Premium subscription will be automatically renewed the 2014-10-13 and charged £9.99 every 1 month, unless you cancel your subscription before that time."

Does the student plan only last the year, even if I am still a student? 

Thanks. 

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

@LaurenceM93 wrote:

I just checked my online banking and it says spotify took £9.99 this month, rather than the £4.99 (as im a current student).

I went into spotify and updated my student subscription as it said it had expired, i assume it's been a year since i signed up - however it still states that "Your Spotify Premium subscription will be automatically renewed the 2014-10-13 and charged £9.99 every 1 month, unless you cancel your subscription before that time."

Thanks. 

Hi,

The discount is on your account but it has not been activated.  You need to go to www.spotify.com/account/susbcription and cancel the renewal of the £9.99.  Once you have done that, just go to www.spotify.com/uk/student and activate the £4.99 deal.  This will make your future payments be on the Unidays deal.

View solution in original post

8 Replies

I am having the same problem, except that my Student subscription is only a month old. When I attempted to re-verify my student status, it simply redireted me back to my "Managing Subscriptions" page.