Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Can my friends still see my playlist if I make it non-collaborative

Solved!

Can my friends still see my playlist if I make it non-collaborative

So basically I had a collaborative playlist with a friend, and I decided to make it non-collaborative by unticking the option in the desktop app, and I was wondering will they still have access to that playlist in their library and use it or will they never see the playlist again ever, even if I don't show it in my profile??
Reply

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Hey @Ibra_Zein ,


Thanks for coming to the Community.

 

It shouldn't be possible for the collaborators to edit and see the playlist if it has been unmarked, set as private, and removed from the profile. The link to the playlist will in this case lead to an empty page with an error message 🙂

Hope this clears things up.

MaximSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

View solution in original post

3 Replies
Marked as solution

Hey @Ibra_Zein ,


Thanks for coming to the Community.

 

It shouldn't be possible for the collaborators to edit and see the playlist if it has been unmarked, set as private, and removed from the profile. The link to the playlist will in this case lead to an empty page with an error message 🙂

Hope this clears things up.

MaximSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

Thanks a lot for that, that helped a lot, just one more thing, so basically it won't even be in their library anymore correct, even if I don't make it private??

I believe so, yes. 🙂

MaximSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

Suggested posts