NEXT STEP

Can't Change Account Information

Solved!

Can't Change Account Information

Plan

Free

Country

US

I'm in the process of trying to transfer my account from Free to the Student Discount Plan, and in order to verify me as a student, my birthday needs to be correct. Little did I know, when I entered '02 into the information for my birth year, Spotify thought (for some reason) that I meant 1902. I was successfully able to change that, but in the process of that being updated, for some reason, it changed the day I was born to an incorrect date. Now, no matter how many times I try, Spotify will not save the right date. I will enter the date, click save, and then it just slings it right back to the incorrect date. I'm not connected to Facebook so I don't know what the problem is. I would really appreciate some help. 

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Hey there @Caliope,

Thanks for reaching out to us and welcome to the Community.  

If you still haven't upgraded your account to Premium for Students head over here to activate the discount. Your birthdate doesn't play a role when you're trying to get the offer, so no need to worry about that.  

Tip: If you're already verified by SheerID you should've received an activation email. Click on the link in the email to activate the discount. The last thing you need to do is go here and update your payment details.

Then make sure you restart the device and log out and then back in again. If that doesn't do the trick try updating the date on another device or in a private/incognito window.

Hope this helps. We'll be happy to lend a hand if you need more help.  

View solution in original post

4 Replies
Marked as solution

Hey there @Caliope,

Thanks for reaching out to us and welcome to the Community.