Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Cannot login using new password

Cannot login using new password

Hi, I cannot login using the new password after I asked for a reset. It's my first time to be using spotify but I cannot go pass the first step. I've used Facebook to login. Fail. I've used my email I registered. Again, fail. I'm out of options already and so frustrated. How do I solve this?
18 Replies

I always get the warning "unable to log in. Either user name or password is incorrect. Have you signed up for a spotify account?"

I know I have the correct user name and password. I know is have also signed up for an account.

Hi there,
Welcome at the Spotify Community!

I'm sorry to hear you're having trouble when logging into Spotify.

Have you already tried to enter your Facebook e-mail address and password? If you've linked your account with Facebook, that should do the trick.

If it doesn't, you may try to;

• Clear your browsers cache/cookies, and try it again.
  • Use your browser's incognito/private mode.
  • Use another browser, or even another device.

If it still doesn't work, please let me know! I'm here to help :).

Thank you.

Nothing is working.  I'm getting very frustrated.  I just want to reset my password!

I've tried all and I can't log in

I am not connected to FB and don't care to be.  I just want to reset.  It keeps telling me to go to a page, enter email and hit send.  I am never directed to that page.  Is there a way to directly contact spotify if you are not able to help?

I have tried linking it with Facebook. No luck. And have unlinked it again and use my email address to log in. No luck.

I have changed the password for my email account and use that new password to log in. No luck.

You think I should link my Facebook account again? And then change the password for my email account to the same password as my Facebook account?