Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Change my name on Premium for Family

Solved!

Change my name on Premium for Family

I thought I was inviting my sister to join the Premium for Family subscription I just purchased but the site was actually just asking for my name and address. How do I edit this?

50 Replies

Yes, it is very bad and it DOES read like they asking you for the information for the person you try to invite.

Same situation here! I don't understand why allowing a user to change this is so difficult. And why the prompts when setting up the family account can't be clear. I'm guessing nothing has changed in the past two weeks.

Same here, was going to invite my wife so I put in her name then realized it was asking for my information..sigh. As a web designer my self, this is ludicrous that they have no option for you to change it. poor user experience.

Again same here. I was going to invite my wife so I put in her name there. I really thought it was askin her name - not mine. I noticed my error when I was on her phone connecting her to our Spotify family. The prompts when setting up the family account are really not clear!

I've just had to go through this with Spotify online chat. They could not provide me with an answer whatsoever! I'd explained to them that I upgraded to a family plan from July 15 to May 17. From that point on it was Premium only. I had now, today, subscribed to Premium for Family again. I'd sent my son an invite and it came up in the name of my ex! I could not understand why her name was associated with my account. This thread my answer it but I cannot fathom why I would have entered her name on the Family plan... As I said, this was in 2015. However, this "data" - her name - should not be associated with my account, especially as the support team were unaware on how to find or correct the data.

They said they would email me back but I'm not holding my breath.

same here. they should fire the IT guy who designed this new family page