Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Changing country and payment

Solved!

Changing country and payment

Hello there, 

I am facing difficulties to change from UK to Malaysia and the payment. I was a student in UK and now I am back to Malaysia for my training. How can change the country and payment method without losing any of my playlist and account? Please help. 

Daisy 

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Hi! From you mentioning "payment method", I am assuming that you are on Spotify Premium. There are a couple things you need to know.

1. If you have Premium, Spotify works wherever you are in the world, even if you don't change your country settings.
  2. If you have Premium, in order to change your country settings, you'll need a valid payment method in the country that you want to switch to.

Keeping these things in mind, here is how you can change your country (and payment information) in Spotify 🙂

1. Log into your account page on the Spotify website
  2. Select "Subscription" in the left panel
  3. Click "Update Details"
  4. Click "..." for more options
  5. Click "Change Country" and select the country you want to move your account to
  6. Choose a payment method that is based in the new country (i.e. the billing address is in the country)
  7. Confirm the change by clicking "Change Payment Details"

The above is shamelessly copied from The help article on exactly this topic. 😄

Best of luck with your training!

Matt

View solution in original post

Marked as solution

It finally got reset at the next billing period. So indeed it is just a matter of waiting ...

Marked as solution

For those having trouble finding the '...', simply entering a card from another country seems to work. You'll be prompted to change countries once you try to proceed.

I've just done this, changing from Ireland to the UK. My account still says IE and that I will be charged in Euro, but I'm hoping that will update after the next bill.