Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Changing country and payment

Solved!

Changing country and payment

Hello there, 

I am facing difficulties to change from UK to Malaysia and the payment. I was a student in UK and now I am back to Malaysia for my training. How can change the country and payment method without losing any of my playlist and account? Please help. 

Daisy 

34 Replies

I try exactly that. Go to payment and try changing the details, but it doesn't seem to work when doing paypal. All I get is the message "The postal code you entered was not valid for the selected country." But whenever I go back to edit my details it still will not allow me to change the country I live in. I'm not getting any options like you're referring to. Currently it's set for Canada and I want to be changed to the Netherlands.

Hello,

I want to upgrade back to my premium and when I go to Account and change details, the only option I have is USA. There are no other options for me to change to the UK, where I know I can get my Premium back. How can I change this?? Very frustrating that it is set in the USA. I change the icon at the bottom to the UK so I do get the UK symbol, but still get automated to America. Frustrated.

I want to give spotify premium gift card for someone outside my country. How to do that? Please help.

When I click on subscription and try to change the card (there is NO other offer) it tells me that the country & card don't match, when I try to change country in my profile it tells me to change the card... catch 22, basically I can't us your service!

Complete idiocy to expect that people will live in oune country all their lives and to make it impossible to change.

Having the same issue as everyone else on this thread. As this is related to payment is there a way to escalate this issue with Spotify? Does anyone from Spotify even read these threads?