Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Combination 99 Cent /3 Month + Student account possible ?

Combination 99 Cent /3 Month + Student account possible ?

hi there,

im using spotify free - in germany, there is a possibility to try out spotify premium for 99cent for 3 month. because im a student, i want to try this 3 month and afterwards the spotify premium student discount, is this combination possible or when i agree to the 99 c  action, i have to pay 10 euros per month ?

thanks for your help

3 Replies

Hey there @flure99, welcome to the community!

It's definitely possible! Go right ahead and get the holiday promotion and on your third month, just cancel your subscription then apply for the student discount. 🙂

If your case is resolved, please click the 'Accept as Solution' button and add your kudos!

Hey,

I just want to ask a similar question:

I am from Germany, too. At the moment I am using the student account for 4,99 Euro/Month and i want to cancel my subscription in order to buy the subscription of 99 Cents for 3 Months.

At least my question is: It is possible to cancel the student account subscription, sign for the special offer and then, after 3 months, sign in for the student account subscription of 4,99 Euro/ Month again?

Thanks in advance!

@Piaaha wrote:

Hey,

I just want to ask a similar question:

I am from Germany, too. At the moment I am using the student account for 4,99 Euro/Month and i want to cancel my subscription in order to buy the subscription of 99 Cents for 3 Months.

At least my question is: It is possible to cancel the student account subscription, sign for the special offer and then, after 3 months, sign in for the student account subscription of 4,99 Euro/ Month again?

Thanks in advance!

Hey there @Piaaha!