Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

How do I get 2 profiles going???

How do I get 2 profiles going???

Premium Plan.  USA. 2 Iphones.

My Question or Issue

How can I set up two different profiles under one account?

Essentially, I want a Spotify profile that I can use on my phone at work while my Partner uses their spotify profile at home.

Please Help!

10 Replies

Hi there,

You'll need two different accounts. I recommend you to sign up for the  Premium for Family Plan if you'd like to have Premium on both accounts.

Hope this helps! 🙂

Hi! 

I have the family plan.

I just don't know how to access the different profiles.

To be able to access the different profiles, you'll need two different accounts.

This article here will be able to assist you to invite the other profile to the Family Plan so you and your partner can enjoy the plan!

If you still need help, please, let me know 🙂

Hello,

I'm a teacher of art and I use spotify during education to calm kids. But when I'm listening my music at privacy,there accidentally appears kids music Which disturbs me...also because spotify is really clever,music styles that it absorbs during art lesson Inserts spotify to my music style..but I don't like it so.. Do you have any advice for me to I can switch between profile or something else? I can't pay another account..

Hey @Dadin,

Thank you for reaching out to the Community and welcome. 

In Spotify you can use just 1 profile at the time as it's a streaming online service. However, you have a couple options to try.

First, we'd recommend activating the Private Session during the time you're listening to music out of your taste (like meditation, mantras, nature sounds, etc). To do so, just open your setting in the top right corner of your app on the home screen and toggle on the option Private Session. This will allow you to still be online streaming the music, but without affecting your listening history. You can find more info here.