Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

I NEED HELP CANCELING MY ACCOUNT (5 months without using my account and I’m still being charged)

Solved!

I NEED HELP CANCELING MY ACCOUNT (5 months without using my account and I’m still being charged)

Plan

Premium

Country

Mexico

Device

iPhone 7 Plus

Operating System

iOS 10

My Question or Issue

So it’s been over 5 months since I forgot my accounts user, password and email, I have been paying premium for 5 months without even using the account and I can’t even cancel the subscription because I forgot all of my accounts info.  I have called my bank to try and cancel th subscription but they told me that i have to cancel it directly with Spotify, so here I am trying to cancel before they charge me another month, I really need help with this situation. Only info I can provide to the right person is my debit cards number from where Im paying the subscription, but I need tu take care of this right away. 

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Hey again, @Earzac97!

You, unfortunately, didn't find any solution to your problem, so as I said, you need be in touch with the Spotify official team. I didn't add the correct link in the other post, so I ask for your sorry, but now, to contact Spotify directly, click here.

I really hope that you can solve your problem and listen your favorite songs again!

Great Regards,

hezorg (Luan Araújo)

LuanSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

View solution in original post

3 Replies

Hey, @Earzac97