Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Im paying for Premium but my Account does not get the Premium features

Solved!

Im paying for Premium but my Account does not get the Premium features

Hello,

I have an active Premium Subscription since 2012 but now it does not work anymore. When I look at my receipts page my last payment is also missing, but my Bank account shows that I did pay.

My Account says that I have an active subscription and that my Subscription will change to Spotify Premium on 2014-03-10 which is when my next payment will be made.

I have already tried to reinstall the client which did not fix my issue.

I have also contacted the customer support directly but they said that I should make a post here.

I hope that someone here may know how to  fix this.

Thank you for your time.

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

@debs86 - Just asked a member of the Spotify team to check this out for you, looks like your subscription issue is on the Vodafone side. You will need to get in touch with them to see what is going on (there have been a number of reports of issues lately on the community too).

Peter
Spotify Community Mentor and Troubleshooter

Spotify Last.FM Twitter LinkedIn Meet Peter Rock Star Jam 2014

If this post was helpful, please add kudos below!

View solution in original post

251 Replies

Are you paying via Sofortdauerauftrag? 

Peter

Yes I am using Sofortdauerauftrag.

Spotify do seem to be aware of some issues with that payment method over the past few weeks, there are several reports here on the community too.

Two things to do:
1. Reply directly to the automated email reply that pointed you here, even if it is from no-reply. That will bump your case to make sure it reaches an adviser.
2. Post your 8 digit case number here (it's in the automated email) and I can escalate it to make sure it reaches the correct hands for you.

Peter

Ok I will do that.