My account is not working

Plan

Free

Country

U.S. (was), South Korea (now)

Device

Samsung

Operating System

Android (Samsung) & Windows (spotify website)

My Question or Issue

Hello, I've been using spotify app for about 9 months, and everything suddenly stopped.

Below are what happened and how it is not working.

Here's what happened:

I used to use Spotify app in the U.S. until about a month ago (from July 2022 to Feb 2023). Until then, everything worked perfectly.

Then, I moved to South Korea. Spotify app informed me that I should change the country settings bc it only allows me 15 days to use the app abroad.

So I did as I was told. I went to my account settings in the website and changed my country from U.S. to South Korea.

Then, I didn't open (or use) the app for about a week.

And when I started the app after a week passed, nothing showed up. The app literally showed nothing.

Detailed explanation of the problem:

When I start the app, it only shows plans. I can't see any playlists, searches, recommendations, etc. The screen only says "start a new plan bla bla bla"

Before, there were about 4 (I think?) tools/option bars at the bottom of the screen. There were search, my playlist, good evening, and premium.

And now, all those buttons are gone and only the "premium" button shows up.

Obviously, I tried logging in and out for couple hundred times. I even tried deleting the app and reinstalling it until my phone went dead.

I also tried logging into the spotify website.

And... again, I couldn't play my playlists. When I logged in, the "get spotify premium" button popped up. As you can guess, various plan options were written on it, and nothing else.

It did show me the "subscribe" and "log out" buttons, but nothing else. No closing buttons (Xs) or "try later" buttons. When I clicked "subscribe," it just made me see those plans again. I couldn't close the pop-up, which means that I couldn't click on to my playlists, or even see them.