Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

NEW PREMIUM USER CANT GET OFFLINE SERVICE

NEW PREMIUM USER CANT GET OFFLINE SERVICE

Am I doing something silly? Seems that  offline wont work for me. Is it a user error? I am fairly new to the whole spotify thing and feel i am missing something obvious.

Can anyone help?

4 Replies

Can you describe what part of "offline" won't work for you?

Can you not mark playlists as offline?

Do your offline playlists not sync?

Also you've posted this in the wrong forum. It should be in one of the "Help" forums. [Mods can you move this please??]

--
First was the record, then the cassette, the CD, then came along Spotify... that really did change everything!

Thanks for replying,

just cant get it to work at all. Tried to put all my playlists onto the offline mode by using the button on the top right of the screen.

still wont work from my mobile, just says "not available in ofline mode".

Must be something obvious that im missing out.

thanks in advance for any tips.

FB

Okay, I think what you're doing is putting the client into "offline mode". This is where the client doesn't use an internet connection, and only plays back tracks which are available offline. So local files, and playlists which are synced offline.

So this probably isn't having the desired effect. I'm guessing you want to make playlists available for offline playback.

To do this you need to choose which playlists you want to syncronise for offline playback and set them to be available offline. So in the desktop client, you'd right click the playlist and select "Available Offline". The client will then start syncing the tracks in the playlist for offline playback.

You need to do this for each playlist that you want to be able to listen to offline. You don't need to wait for one playlist to finish syncing before setting another as "Available Offline". You can also set your "Starred" list as "Available Offline".

--

To do it on your mobile, you can: