Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Spotify Search SEO not showing my Playlists.

Spotify Search SEO not showing my Playlists.

Plan

Premium

Country

USA

Device

(Macbook Pro late 2016)

Operating System

(MacOS Mojave 10.14.2)

My Question or Issue

Hello Spotify,

2 of My biggest playlists are not showing up in the search result, many keywords used in my description are not being taken in to appear in the Search Results. Looks like only the first 5 words are working and showing in the Search. 

I have been curating this playlist for 5 years now and i don't get why i get limitations on the search results of Spotify under most of the keywords used in my description.

Playlists 

Thank you,
Bernardo 

9 Replies

Hey there @islandbeats,

I run a search on the playlists you presented and was able to find them easily.

There are many playlists on Spotify under same keywords and namesso i'd say it makes sense it takes more than these common words to find a specific playlist y a specific user.

Note: a playlists that become more popular will pop up as some a the first seatch results.

Have a good one=)

I know how playlist and SEO work Thanks!. 

Spotify search will take into account approximately  135 characters of the description that will show on search however you combine them with the playlist title.

My characters are being limited to 20for this 2 playlists. You can try to search every playlist in the world and combine it with descriptive words and it will appear and take into account 120 characters at least.

EXAMPLE:

#Journey is the first word that appears in my playlist description. If you mix #Techno and #Journey the list appears on search.

Screen Shot 2019-01-28 at 3.03.55 AM.png

#Ocean is the seventh word that appears in my playlist description. If you mix #Techno and #Ocean it does not appear ( i scrolled down).

Screen Shot 2019-01-28 at 3.04.08 AM.png

Try it yourself.