Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Spotify premium doesn't work

Solved!

Spotify premium doesn't work

Hi,   When I try to use Spotify on my iPhone, it says I have to download spotify premium. The problem is, I already have spotify premium. In the account center it says I have an active premium subscription.   Could you please fix this problem?   Kind regards.
212 Replies

Same problem for me. Upgraded to Premium 48hrs ago but can't access any Premium features on macbook or iphone. Subscription status says active premium member...

Hey guys.

Wow, this thread appears to have exploded. Apologies for not seeing sooner, only just got into the office... I'll go through your accounts and try and find out what's going on here.
Airhorn Enthusiast

Hey, same problem here. I just got spotify premium but it doesnt work on my cell phone and it says that I have to download premium even though I already have. There shouldnt be any problems with the payment. Can you please help me. Thank you.

yeah thats exactly whats happening to mine! it says i need to get premium even though i bought it today and have my reciept! please help meeee! ((:

Same problem here - and also getting ads on the desktop?

SAME!!!!!!

I've got a problem with activating Premium on my Galaxy S III. I've removed the app and re-installed it. I've got the Facebook app running and am logged in via my Facebook account. Is there a delay in when the upgrade becomes active?

(Re-posting here as I incorrectly posted it in the iOS forum.)

SAME!!! please help!!

same here 😞

Me too. Signed up for the 30-day trial, Account Info says I have the Premium Subscription but I'm still getting ads. Logged-off and on, re-installed, re-started PC, still no go.

Hi... I just signed up for the prem and i cant even get one song to play... Very mad when i paid for it... My account says its active but still cant listen to nothing.

Hello all.

We're still investigating on this...
Airhorn Enthusiast

Thanks