Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Spotify premium doesn't work

Solved!

Spotify premium doesn't work

Hi,   When I try to use Spotify on my iPhone, it says I have to download spotify premium. The problem is, I already have spotify premium. In the account center it says I have an active premium subscription.   Could you please fix this problem?   Kind regards.
212 Replies

It seems as if there is an issue with the Facebook authentication and Spotify at the moment. I use my Faceboot account to log in which is where I think the issue with the Premium comes from. 

Do other users experiancing this issue use Spotify accounts or FB accounts?

@Moortimis wrote:

It seems as if there is an issue with the Facebook authentication and Spotify at the moment. I use my Faceboot account to log in which is where I think the issue with the Premium comes from. 

Do other users experiancing this issue use Spotify accounts or FB accounts?

Confirm.  I have noticed that error, but am not having a problem using FB at all, nor am I having a problem using Spotify free.  I would think that if there was a problem authenticating my identity, the apps would not be capable of providing my playlists (how would it know what playlists to provide?).

I just want what I paid for, no ads. please!

I don't know if it'll work for you guys. But I switched to offline mode and then right back to online mode.

Worked on both iPad and iPhone.

Best of luck!

I am having the same problem, it says I have the premium on the website but on the computer and my phone it says I do not have it. please help!!!

For all the new posters on here, welcome to the getting screwed club! It seems we've been picking up quite a few new members! Let's see if anyone from Spotify actually responds. And for the record, I didn't use facebook to login, so I think the problem appears to be solely theirs.

mods im having the same problem but neither my computer or my iphone says im premium. help!