Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Spotify premium doesn't work

Solved!

Spotify premium doesn't work

Hi,   When I try to use Spotify on my iPhone, it says I have to download spotify premium. The problem is, I already have spotify premium. In the account center it says I have an active premium subscription.   Could you please fix this problem?   Kind regards.

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

well, mine started working randomly, hope urs does too!

View solution in original post

Marked as solution

UPDATE: It just started working all of a sudden. I didn't do anything differently than I was doing before. I guess it just takes their system 4 hours to update subscriptions...

Best of luck to everyone still waiting on here.

Marked as solution

Thank you for getting back to us everybody.

Everything should be back to normal now. Users that upgrade should no longer experience any sort of delay.

If you're still not receiving your Premium after upgrading, please sign out / sign in. Any other trouble, please get in touch via the contact form so we can take a closer look. 

212 Replies

I have paid for the premium service for a month now and still can't get it to work on my client (high quality streaming) or work on my andorid. Anytime I try to use either service it says upgrade to premium. I have posted several time to the contact us page. I just would liek to get the service to work. 

Hi Trashguy!

I've just popped an email over to you. It should sort it. Keep an eye on your inbox.
-------

Check out how we're doing over @SpotifyStatus

Question answered? Just click 'Accept as solution' to help other users out. Easy.

Who's your Spotify Star?

Hey Claris - I can see what the problem is here but we'll have to do some fiddling behind the scenes.

I've just sent you an email with some instructions. Keep an eye out for me.

Hey, i have the same problem, please hjelp!