Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Starbucks Spotify Premium Not Working

Starbucks Spotify Premium Not Working

I've been a partner since 2013 and Ive been using Spotify for around 2 years. When I opened the app today on my iPhone it said I had the free version. I found the link that I used to register with my partner numbers on my phone and when I logged in it said I already had premium through starbucks. I logged out and logged back in on my phone and it still says I only have the free version? 

Any ideas on how I can get it back on my phone? 

11 Replies

Plan

Free/Premium

Country

USA

Device

(iPhone7 plus, Macbook Pro late 2016)

Operating System

(iOS 12)

My Question or Issue

I have been a starbucks partner for a gar and half and have been using the premium discount for starbucks partners. It has worked great since I stated it 13 months and this morning it said that my plan is the free plan. When I go to reset it on the starbucks parter & Spotify account it says mines right on the register

Had the same exact problem this morning was driving and a random add came on and I went to check out the thing online and it said I already had the membership. Weird. 

Same deal, guys. Woke up just a half hour ago to find out my Spotify stopped playing my track to help me sleep and found out my account is on “free” status. Updated app, logged in/out, found the original link off he partner hub, Spotify says I “already have premium” but the app says different. Not sure what’s up but this is a drag 😠

My account is also having this issue. I checked online and it still states I should have premium but on both my phone and computer it's stating I'm on a free account. 

I've done the clean reinstall of the app on my phone and it didn't improve the situation. 

Same problem for me too