Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Student Discount Doesn't Show PayPal Option

Student Discount Doesn't Show PayPal Option

I was approved for the student discount for the US but when I click on the link it doesnt give me the option to pay with paypal. Is this suppose to be this way?

78 Replies

How is this not fixed yet?????????????????????????????

This isn't good enough.  I have been using my nus student discount for 2 years with paypal.  Just received an email telling me that my subscription is about to expire.  Clicked on the link and the paypal option is not there.

As mentioned before this was an option, it was 2 years ago, and last year.  Why is it different now, and as for post saying it was never there, just proves they are  talking rubbish.

Need this sorting or I will be another person cancelling

@mncstbr wrote:

How is this not fixed yet?????????????????????????????

Been using both spotify and pandora for a while.  I'm finally ready to go wtih the paid version, but no paypal and I don't have a credit card so I guess it's Pandora

Doesn't work for me, too.

But I definitly payed my Students account via paypal.

Today it simply doens't work anymore.

Please reimplement this option. My student subscription (payed with paypal) just ran out and I would like to purchase it again as I'm still a student.

For some reason, recently Spotify needs a credit/debit card to pay Student Premium 😕

osorniosSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

Very frustrating...

Okay it "is not an option" and yet ya taking money out of my paypal account every month at the student discount rate so where's the truth?

Screenshot 2016-04-26 18.40.04.png

Hey guys!

Sorry to hear about your frustration.

I'll be sure to get your feedback passed over to the right team in regards to student discount and payment.