Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Support in infringement issue

Support in infringement issue

Hi,

I'm a developer and made an android app with Spotify integration, but unfortunately Google play removed my app because of infringements and asked me to contact your branding to ask about the reasons on infringements and they also said they will not bring my app back until Spotify allows it, but the big problem is that you branding didn’t answer me for more than a month now, I emailed many times to legal, branding, development and support but just support answered and they said they will answer me back but never heard from them again.

I also tweeted your development support and they also said they will bring your legal team attention to this issue but never hear back from them to.

This app is the results of months of hard works and I really want to solve the problems as soon as possible but first I need to know what was wrong with my doing.

Can you help me with this important issue?

Thanks.

7 Replies

Hello there, thanks for coming to the Community!

The channels you reached out to are the right channels. However, it can take longer to get a reply than it does when emailing Support. So don't worry, hopefully, you'll get a reply as soon as possible.

Let me know if you have further questions.
Jose_MSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

Thanks Jose for your help.

Problem is it's been more than a month and I didn't get any replay from Branding or Legal, just support said to wait longer and I've been asking around from other developers with the same issue and they also verified that Spotify legal support takes a very long time or never.

Considering this and Google's condition to get an answer from Spotify to bring my app back, I am in a bad spot without letting me know why and knowing when it can be resolved.