Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

TOOK MY MONEY BUT DID NOT UPGRADE

Solved!

TOOK MY MONEY BUT DID NOT UPGRADE

I WAS TRYING TO UPGRADE MY ACCOUNT TO A STUDEN PREMIUM ACCOUNT SO I ENTERED IN MY CREDIT CARD INFORMATON WHICH I DO NOT SAVE INTO THE SITE THEN I HAD TO ENTER IN MY STUDENT INFORMATION ONLY TO FIND OUT STUPID SPOTIFY DOES NOT DO VERIFICATION BY COLLEGE EMAIL BUT SOME OTHER CRAPPY WAY! MY COLLEGE WAS NOT LISTED AND IT IS THE SUMMER SO I DO NOT HAVE INFORMATION TO USE TO VERIFY I AM A COLLEGE STUDENT NOR DOES MY COLLEGE ID HAVE A DATE ON IT. SO DO TO THIS I DID NOT FINISH MY SIGN UP BUT SPOTIFY STILL TOOK MONEY OUT OF MY ACCOUNT! SINCE I DID NOT GET  A RECIEPT OR CONFIRMATION CUSTOMER SERVICE IS TELLING ME THEY DID NOT TAKE MONEY OUT OF MY ACCOUNT. THIS IS NOT TRUE! AND FOR THEM TO SAY THEY DID NOT TAKE MY MONEY IS DISGUSTING. THE PROOF IS MY BANK STATEMENT!!!!! JUST BECAUSE YOU DIDN'T SEND ME A RECIEPT DOES NOT MEAN YOU DID NOT TAKE MONEY FROM ME IN THE FIRST PLACE. THEN THEY ARE BLAMING ME SAYING I MUST HAVE ANOTHER ACCOUNT! NO I DO NOT! I SIGN IN WITH FACEBOOK ONLY. IF I DO NOT GET MY MONEY BACK I WILL BE EXTREMELY PISSED OFF. YOU WOULD THINK THE LEAST THEY WOULD DO IS BE LIKE WELL IF YOU PAID LET US UPGRADE YOU. I WANT MY MONEY BACK!

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

This happened to me too. I had 3 different accounts, one connected to my primary email, one my brother uses, and one connected to my Facebook, and I couldn't remember which one I used for the Student Discount. I was charged twice because I tried 2 different emails. I'd just like my money back, please!

View solution in original post

44 Replies

Sorry for the trouble. I'll pass your post on to get this looked into.

If you have a case number from suoport, please post it here.
MattSudaSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.