Unfollowed artists

Plan Family

Premium

Country Spain

Device

(iPhone 6, MacBook Pro late 2016)

Operating System

(iOS 10, OSX)

I've been using Spotify for a few years now and during this time as a customer, I followed a lot of interesting artists. I recently noticed that most of my artists are unfollowed for some reason. Spotify has unfollowed them. I have thousands of artists in my library. Going back and starting to follow them again will require a lot of time to make it happen.

I searched on the internet and someone recommended to log in and log out. It didn't work. What can I do?

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

I contacted the support and I got the fastest help ever, on a Sunday. Kudos the Spotify support. We also found the issue. Yay.

A year ago I transferred my Spotify account from a Facebook login to an email login. All info, playlist etc were transferred accordingly but the history of my favorite artists was not. Its a shame this small detail is not baked into this service and I hope Spotify will look at it in the future. After all, we are not discussing rocket science here rather functions that I take for granted should be build in to save us a lot of headaches.

View solution in original post

6 Replies

Hi,

from an engineer's perspective, I'm saying that it is highly unlikely that Spotify has unfollowed your artists. As far as I know, there is no such system in Spotify to do that. Maybe accidentally you unfollowed those artists or maybe someone else did who had access to your phone or any system that has your Spotify account logged in. But again it is highly unlikely that the Spotify team has done it to particularly your account.