Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Was charged for Premium but I cannot cancel because my subscription status shows free

Was charged for Premium but I cannot cancel because my subscription status shows free

I signed up for a trial. I was charged $9.99 for premium. Now I want to cancel. However, there is no way to cancel. My account shows that I have a free subscription.

So, if I have a free subscription and I am being charged $9.99/month (one month only at this point), how do I cancel?

I cannot seem to find an email or phone number to use to contact spotify. Any suggestions on how to resolve this problem will be appreciated. As a last resort, I can cancel my credit card so spotify will stop charging me, but I'm hoping for an easier solution.

Thanks!

HB

6 Replies

Hi, and welcome to the community!

I suggest you submit an online contact form; and someone at Spotify can stop the payments and refund you if necessary.

If you get an automated reply; make sure to reply to it directly (even if it's from a no reply); and it will be sent to the Spotify staff.

Anthony 🙂

This post was by Taylor - I do not work for Spotify!
If this solved your issue - Mark it as a solution! If you like my post - Please add Kudos!
||  Spotify Profile - Taylor   |  Feel free to PM me - Here  ||

Thanks for the pointer to the online form. Looks like other people are being billed by Spotify with no way to cancel as well. I have filled out the form and hopefully spotify will resolve soon. Will report back here when they do. -billb

Spotify quickly changed my account to "Premium" and denied they had billed while my account status was "Free Subscription." Either an innocent mistake, or a questionable business practice, don't know which, but the fact that they denied it happend is somewhat disappointing.

HB

@hellobill wrote: