Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Your country does not match the one set on your profile.

Your country does not match the one set on your profile.

Hi,

I have not been able to login to Spotify for a few months now. I have never logged in to Spotify outside the country and the longest and only time I have gone abroad was a week (last March). 

I tried troubleshooting using different browsers, different computers and also using mobile phones but it says the same error. 

Please help.

Thanks,

P

17 Replies

Hi there,

You can check your profile and check what country is registered here. Make sure it's the correct country (where you're at). If it's not, click Edit Profile and make the necessary changes. 

Hope this helps!

I'm a Spotify community newbie aspiring to be a Rock Star.

If my post helped you out, please accept it as a Solution and/or give it a Kudos.

Thank you. 🙂

Already did and it is correct.

If its already the correct country, the cause might be with your internet. Can you go here and check if your IP address matches the country on your profile. 

If my post helped you out, please accept it as a Solution and/or give it a Kudos.

Thank you. 🙂

Yes I also did that as well. Then and now is still the correct country.

Can you check if you get the same error using the web app https://play.spotify.com/.

Thank you. 🙂

I can log in using the web app.

Can you try using the app again and see if it goes through now?

Thank you. 🙂

Hello @paulanones, Welcome to the community! 🙂

I'm sorry to hear about your problem 😞 Lets try troubleshoot it with you:

1. Have you tried uninstalling/reinstalling the app?
  2. Please go here and ensure your country setting is the current country 🙂
  3. if these don't fix your problem:
  • Do you have a Spotify free or premium account?
  • Are you abroad right now or in the country your account is set too?

I hope to hear back from you soon! 🙂

Hi there,