Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

high school student discount

Solved!

high school student discount

Is there a way I can get a student discount if I am a student in high school not in college?

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

Hey jakenbake99, welcome to the Community. Sadly, this offer doesn't appear to be open to high school students - oh bummer! But the good news is as soon as you get in to college, you can get Spotify Student. Hooray! For now - keep enjoying Spotify. Did you know? The Community forums are also for great music chats and suggestions in The Green Room, or you can have an off-topic chinwag in the off-topic forum. Explore and see what you can find. It's an awesome place. Have an awesome sauce day!

Starting out but ready to make a difference 🙂

View solution in original post

20 Replies
Marked as solution

Hey jakenbake99, welcome to the Community. Sadly, this offer doesn't appear to be open to high school students - oh bummer! But the good news is as soon as you get in to college, you can get Spotify Student. Hooray! For now - keep enjoying Spotify. Did you know? The Community forums are also for great music chats and suggestions in The Green Room, or you can have an off-topic chinwag in the off-topic forum. Explore and see what you can find. It's an awesome place. Have an awesome sauce day!

Starting out but ready to make a difference 🙂

Thats so not fair, high school is important too. We have to use our parents money, 14 a month definitely isn't a "student discount" at all !

That's a real bummer. My son, who is a freshman in high schook has to pay for his own spotify acct. My husband and I don't agree that he needs premium, so, we won't pay. He has to reimburse us every month if he wants to keep the acct. He is only 15. He uses birthday/Christmas money to pay because he to young to get a job. I figure if it is worth it to him he will make the sacrifice, but $10 steep for a high schooler.