Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

No sound since Android (0.7.4)

No sound since Android (0.7.4)

I have a premium subscription, for about a year now, and as of the past few days I can't play any songs. The timing bar will move along as if the song is playing but there is no sound. I've deleted the cache, uninstalled/reinstalled the app and nothing seems to work. Am I the only one with this problem? Any solutions? 

---

2013-12-12 Update by Per, here.

14 Replies

I moved your reply into a new topic.

What device are you using? Have you tried removing the battery, both before and after re-installing?

If you can't remove the battery because you're using, for example, a HTC, have a look here.

If nothing works, after you uninstall, you could also try downloading and installing from m.spotify.com.

Community Ergo Sum

I'm using an ZTE Mesmerize. US Cellular Carrier with the most up to date OS. Spotify is up to date. If I switch to 4G spotify works (hardly) as it occurs glitches such as no menu to pause or play or skip. I don't use 4G for the sole purpose of saving data and because the speeds between 3G and 4G are hardly noticable. Not sure why this is occuring but I can't really justify using 4G just for Spotify's sake

And yes as far as the battery goes I took it out afterwards and retried the install. Not really sure if anyone else has this issue either

This has also been happening on my device recently.  I have the samsung galaxy s4.  very annoying and if it isn't resoved quickly i will cancel my subscription. 

Is this only happening on a mobile network? I.e. do you get sound when you're on wifi?

Community Ergo Sum

Neither mobile network or Wifi works.

Looks like we're going to need more details. Please read this and provide all the information.

Community Ergo Sum