Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Only "Shuffle Play" button w/ Family Premium

Only "Shuffle Play" button w/ Family Premium

Hi

I have a Family Premium subscription plan and have been using spotify for a long time.

Today when I turned on my App on Android, I can only select "Shuffle Play" for albums.

I can play the album normally if I select the first song and let it roll (shuffle does not activate automatically), but I don't have a "Play" button at the top as I used to or have in the desktop version.

How can I correct this? I am logged in, I have gone through pretty much every setting available and nothing changes this. 

This is happening with all albums (downloaded or not).

7 Replies

Hey @logbomb,

Welcome to the community!

First up, let's try a quick clean reinstallation of the app by following these steps.

If that doesn't help, could you send over some screenshots of this issue?

Let me know how it goes 🙂

NoahSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

Thanks for the feedback I will try that.

I assume by deleting my App I will delete my downloads. 

When I re-install, will it download everything automatically or do I need to select one by one what I need to download? 

Thanks in advance. 

Hey @logbomb,

After you perform the clean reinstallation, you will need to go through your Spotify app and select which playlists you'd like to re-download.

If you'd like, you can hold off on the clean installation for now, and send over some screenshots of this issue first.

Maybe we could resolve this without the reinstallation 🙂

NoahSpotify Star

Hi

Thanks for the reply. Attached are 2 screenshots.

One of what is shown when I open an album - big "Shuffle Play" button. And another one of what happens when I press play on the first track of said album - no shuffle mode activated by Default.