Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Slow App

Slow App

Hello! 

I have been using my Spotify app for a few years now. I have an android Huawei device and it works perfectly fine, except for my Spotify App. We use a Spotify premium Family membership with the 4 of us and for everyone in my family it works great. 

In my app it's just trash. It takes a really long time to open the starting screen and when that's finally loaded it takes an even longer time to search for music. Albums and playlists take multiple minutes and then after that it takes about a minute or 2 to start playing a song. 

I have the latest version of the app and my phone has enough storage. I tried redownloading, logging off and on but nothing works. 

Does anybody have a solution for my problem? 

Kind regards, 

Floor

6 Replies

Good to know I'm not alone with this issue. I have the Galaxy Note 10 5G, 64GB SD, and 128GB Internal Storage (100GB Available) and the Spotify App takes about a minute to load, approx. 45 Seconds to play the first song on a playlist OR Followed Podcast ep., switching to a new song comes with a 20-30 second delay, AND in the car the Next/Previous track is erratic as **bleep**.

I don't know what happened but this wasn't an issue with my Note 9. I'm a Premium Subscriber (About 3 yrs now) and I'm legit thinking about cancelling and going with Pandora/Deezer.

I've tried reinstalling the app, cleaning caches, updating permissions, updating battery optimization for the app, nothing works. I have plenty of storage on my phone, 5G and strong Wi-Fi and it is slow regardless. I don't understand. 

Yup, same here. Reinstalled it, emptied the cache, nothing works.

It gets worse with every update. It's insane.

They are desperately trying to have their subscribers be more 'engaged' with their apps, and come up with extra features nobody need which slow down our experience.

They know they can get away with it. It's shameless really.

Hey there folks,