Spotify Pausing in Car - Android

Plan

Premium

Country

USA

Device

Galaxy s8/Car stereo/Bluetooth

My Question or Issue

For some reason, for the past 2 days I have been experiencing a lot of pausing with Spotify while I'm in my car. I put my phone in my purse and lay it on the floor of my car by the center console while I drive, and I have Spotify pulled up on my phone with my screen off. 

I use Spotify Premium, and this only happens with my Galaxy s8 when I bluetooth to my car stereo. I have uninstalled, reinstalled, cleared the cache, and spoken to customer support, and no one has an answer! I haven't had this problem before ever, and I have been using spotify premium for about 2 years. My phone and Spotify are up to date. This isn't a new car either. I have had the same Ford fusion for a year.

Please help! Feel free to ask more questions, and I will do my best to answer them.

5 Replies

Yes me too, and when I'm out running listening through bluetooth headphones. It just cuts out, though I listen to my music at work through a boombar devide and it doesn't happen v often. I'm going to try and listen on the way home and run later offline and see it does it again. I have read that some people find listening through WIFI or 4G makes it happen more often than offline. Not really a solution but I'm going to give it a go. I'm on android too S3.

I've been having the same problem with my new android car head unit, I think is a bug on the spotify app, it get confuse when my phone is connected via Bluetooth to my android car radio, thus is my situation: I open the spotify app on my android car radio, few seconds later the spotify app opens up on my cellphone by itself, making my android car radio pause the song.

Only solution so far for me was going into the settings on my android phone and force stop my spotify app, the thing is that if I use my spotify app on my phone again, the problem with the android car audio comes back 

Hey @BetoBC,