Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Spotify Running -Can't figure this out

Spotify Running -Can't figure this out

Hi all 

I'm pretty new to Spotify . Trying the service in free mode for now to see if it's better than Deezer , which is the service I'm currently using . 

As much as I understand the running feature is using the phone accumulator  but it seems the tempo is always on 160 . It doesn't matter if I'm slowing down or turning up my running , it's still on 160 and the type of songs (Tempo) stays the same . 

Am I missing something ? 

I'm using the latest Spotify version 

Android version 6.0.1 not rooted . 

P.S -Sorry for my English 🙂

Thx . 

13 Replies

Have you tried deleting and redownloading Spotify app?

Nope . 

I have tried to use it again yesterday . 

When I start the "Running" feature , the app records my running phase but after that , nothing . it stays on the initial phase that was recorded no matter if I'm slowing down or the opposite.

Thx .  

Hi. Which phone model are you using?

Nexus 5 

Android 6.0.1 not rooted 

Thanks. There are numerous reports of problems with the Nexus 5 accelerometer. Some reports say that restarting the phone fixes it temporarily, others that any app which accesses the barometer will cause the accelerometer to stop working. One of the symptoms is that auto-rotate stops working. Search Google for "Nexus 5 accelerometer" for more information.

Thank you . I will into it further 

One thing I figured ... 

My auto rotation is off (I turned it off) . According to what I read , the auto rotation stops working when the accelerometer stops , so maybe I need to turn the auto rotation on and try again to use the running feature ...