Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Spotify starts playing on my Android device without prompt

Spotify starts playing on my Android device without prompt

For about a month I have been having problems with my Spotify Premium account. I am a fitness instructor and I use spotify for my playlists in my classes. I also use Spotify for personal music consumption, and have a tons of music downloaded to my phone. Proably about 20 different times whitn the last month, I will be playing spotify from an iMac in the studio while teaching, and the music will just stop playing. When I go to restart the music, a different song that is not even on the playlist I'm listening to will start playing. At fist I had no idea what was going on, but after this happened about 5x+, I realized that the song was showing up as paused on my android device when I would next look at my phone. i didn't even have the Android app open on my phone/wasn't using it at all any of these days. This is obviously a huge problem for me. It happened again last week, and I realized it happened and shut off my phone and it was fine. I've tried deleting and re-installing the app, and recently I had to factory reset my phone for an unrelated problem. Yet, it just happened to me again (thankfully not while I was teaching this time). I looked down at my phone while at work, and I haven't opened the spotify app on my device in days, yet it just showed me that a track was paused in the notifcation drawer.  What is happening? and do you have a true fix for me? I can't just have to shut off my phone before I teach every single time. that is ridiculous.

1 Reply