Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

The music quality on my spotify app is worse than that on spotify lite app.

Solved!

The music quality on my spotify app is worse than that on spotify lite app.

I've been using spotify premium for 3 months now but i recently noticed that my youtube music had considerably better sound quality even when the streaming quality was set to the highest possible on both apps. So to check what was going on I downloaded the spotify lite app and even that had better quality than my spotify music app. I tried clearing the cache and that didn't work. Then i uninstalled and installed the spotify app and i didn't have much luck with that either. I'm a premium subscriber and i don't know why the sound quality is still so bad even when it's set to very high on both mobile data and wifi and I've disabled all the data saver options. Please help me out.

Plan

Premium

Country

India 

Device

(Poco X3) 

Operating System

(Android 11)

My Question or Issue

Accepted Solutions
Marked as solution

I tried to change the normalization settings even when they were already on normal but that didn't have an effect and in the end I turned off normalization all together and that seemed to fix the problem. Thank you

View solution in original post

10 Replies

Hey there @airbender

Thanks for reaching out about this here in the Community. 

First up, we suggest that you try to clear your device's cache and then restart the app to check if that makes the difference. 

If it doesn't, we'd recommend making sure that you've followed these steps to change your audio quality settings. 

Keep us posted.

EniModerator
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.

“Music acts like a magic key, to which the most tightly closed heart opens.”– Maria von Trapp