Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Unable to login. Either username or password is incorrect

Unable to login. Either username or password is incorrect

Hi,

I've been using Spotify Premium for nearly 2 years, never had any issues.

I recently got a new phone. I cannot seem to login. It says "unable to login. Either username or password is incorrect."

I can sign in ok through my laptop.

I removed the app from my phone and did a clean reinstall.

I changed my password.

I have typed it in very carefully - it is 100% correct.

I am using my username and not my email.

I removed all offline devices from my account.

I do not want to log in through facebook - never have, never will. 

Yet it  keeps giving me the error message

Can someone please help?

35 Replies

Guys sometime found a solution? I can login with the pc and website but not in the app, but I can login in the app with another account.... Any suggestions?

I am facing the same problem on my tablet. I can log in fine on my phone but the error message comes up on my tablet. I am a premium subscriber. Come on Spotify, do something to fix this.

Are there any solutions yet??? Having the same issue

Same issue. Have NOT been using modified apps, ever and got a family subscription. I can login on PC just fine.

I have the exact same problem since today. I reset my password to make sure it's right, I have no problem logging in on my laptop Spotify app with the exact same credentials (username - not email - and password). I downloaded the latest version of the Spotify Android app and it still won't accept my login. I didn't get a new phone or update my account in any way, this just came out of nowhere and has never happened before in 15 months of using Spotify on Android.

Based on the comments I'm seeing here, the exact same problem is happening for other users. Please let me know when this issue is resolved! Thanks

I'm having the same issue with it.