Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Your Music not syncing to Samsung Galaxy S4

Your Music not syncing to Samsung Galaxy S4

I am a Spotify Premium Member. Username: Satiex

I have been using Spotify for a few months now and everything was working fine until this morning, on my Samsung Galaxy S4 Spotify App, in the Your Music tab, my 'Songs' list and 'Albums' list was empty. The 'Artists' list has a handful of my artists in it but they all say there there are '0' songs in the list.

I have logged into the Spotify Web app on my PC and also used the Spotify application on my computer and everything is still there. I used my computer to create a Playlist called 'ALL SONGS' and dragged my entire saved catalouge into this playlist. On my phone, the playlist appears and all 6483 songs are available - however I still don't have anything in Songs, Albums or Artists except for a few of my artists that I am Following but they show 0 songs available. 

If I use my Samsung Galaxy S4 to browse for a band that I have already 'Saved' on my computer, I can Follow that artist, save an album and download all tracks to my phone by clicking the 'Available Offline button', but I can't get everything that I have already saved on my PC to come across. This means I'll have to Save the exact same tracks on my phone as I have already done on my PC.

Using a playlist is not an option because it does not allow me to easily select a specific artist or album, it's just a massive list of songs.

I have completely removed all Data/Cache and uninstalled Spotify on my phone multiple times, and reset my phone, tried both on 4G and on wireless and I still don't have my Saved catalouge come across to me phone.

Please advise what the next step is.

Attachment 1 my 'Songs' list which contains 6000+ songs that I have saved.

Attachment 2 shows that I am not in Offline mode

Attachment 3 shows the Albums list on my phone. These two albums I have used my phone to add

spot.png