Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

incomplete songs

incomplete songs

I have been using Spotify for a while and of all the music I've listened to there's only one song that is incomplete. Try it for yourself, enter "Royksopp" (artist) into the spotify search, go down to the album "Senior" and choose the song "The Drug". The intro goes on for about 30 seconds, cuts off, and just goes onto the next song. I know its not the build cos it happened before I upgraded. Anybody experience the same thing/ know how to fix it/ know how to report it as a problem?   

9 Replies

im new to spotify and the first song i downloaded kept shutting off when i was trying to download i kept reclicking it to restart the download each time i restarted it it would play a little bit more of the song after several times of restarting(about ten times) it made it to the end of the song. the first 2 songs i did that with will play the entire song thru to the end and the other 4 i downloaded i didnt do that and i only got part of them it took several hours just to get that far. now 2 out of 6 downloaded will play thru the others still cut off during the song ,some will stop a minute then start a few lines past the cut off point till the end the others play the first part of it and stop as if it didnt record it all. THERE IS A MAJOR GLICH IN THE PROGRAM SOMEWHERE SO IF YOU WANT AN ENTIRE SONG TO DOWNLOAD GET READY FOR ALOT OF FRUSTRATION AND WASTED TIME TO GET ONE FULL SONG CUZ YOULL HAVE TO KEEP RESTARTING THE PLAY MODE (SEVERAL TIMES PER SONG)IF YOU WANT THE ENTIRE SONG TO BE RECORDED ON YOUR PLAYLIST. doesnt seem to matter if you star the song or not.