Deleted a Playlist - Still appearing on my profile when searched

Reply

Deleted a Playlist - Still appearing on my profile when searched

RJay
Casual Listener

 I have deleted several playlists but just discovered that my friends can see them when they navigate to my profile. However I can't see them when I'm logged in.

4 Replies

Peter__
Community Legend

Hey! Welcome to the community 🙂 

 

Don't worry they will disappear from your profile shortly. The Spotify clients temporarily store (cache) data which has been accessed recently so if your friends viewed your profile before those playlists where removed, they will continue to see them until their Spotify client refreshes your profile data. 

 

Peter

Peter
Spotify Community Mentor and Troubleshooter

Spotify Last.FM Twitter LinkedIn Meet Peter Rock Star Jam 2014


If this post was helpful, please add kudos below!

RJay
Casual Listener

Thanks Peter. Do you know the approximate time for the cache to be deleted?

Peter__
Community Legend

Hard to say, it appears to change between different versions of the application. Normally changes take effect in my client the next day after a computer restart!

 

Peter

Peter
Spotify Community Mentor and Troubleshooter

Spotify Last.FM Twitter LinkedIn Meet Peter Rock Star Jam 2014


If this post was helpful, please add kudos below!

Selle
Newbie

I have a problem: I made this playlist and deleted it very shortly after. It's about 2 weeks ago.
If you click on my profile it still says "My name" created the playlist Digster Hist Now 2. How can I delete it so it isn't showing on my profile? Sorry my bad english 😄

SUGGESTED POSTS