Don't worry they will disappear from your profile shortly. The Spotify clients temporarily store (cache) data which has been accessed recently so if your friends viewed your profile before those playlists where removed, they will continue to see them until their Spotify client refreshes your profile data.
I have a problem: I made this playlist and deleted it very shortly after. It's about 2 weeks ago. If you click on my profile it still says "My name" created the playlist Digster Hist Now 2. How can I delete it so it isn't showing on my profile? Sorry my bad english 😄