Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Facebook connection not working?

Solved!

Facebook connection not working?

I'm brand new to Spotify and I joined at a friends suggestion; I created a Spotify account and then attempted to use "Find People" to locate my friend who wants to send me song suggestions but I couldn't find her. Then I realized that I probably needed to connect to Facebook in order to do that. So as per instructions I located here I went to Edit / Preferences / Social Network and clicked "Connect to Facebook" and filled out the login information and checked "Keep me logged in" and clicked Log In and a tab opens up in Firefox blank except for the word "Ok" and the Spotify Facebook login window becomes blank (all white) and if I close the window it seems like I'm still not connected.

Does anyone have an idea what the problem is and how I can properly connect to Facebook?

- Chris

28 Replies

@nichkalai 

Hmmm... I'm not sure what is causing the problem.

I suggest you contact support. They might be able to help you.

https://www.spotify.com/about-us/contact/contact-spotify-support/

If you get an automated reply email telling you to check the help section or the community, you need to reply back to it.

Support usually replies within 24-48 hours.

MattSudaSpotify Star
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Like.
Note: I'm not a Spotify employee.

@MattSuda wrote:

@1220502900 @luizaa @GamacP 

Can you try going to the link below to connect Facebook?

https://www.spotify.com/account/social/facebook/

Having the same problem. When I try your link above, I get "Sorry there has been a temporary error, please try again later."

@lebolo 

I suggest you contact support so they can help you

https://www.spotify.com/about-us/contact/contact-spotify-support/