Announcements
The Spotify Stars Program: Celebrating Values Week!

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

Is Streamify.me a legitime site?

Is Streamify.me a legitime site?

Hi,

As an artist I'm always looking for promotion. I found this site

https://www.streamify.me

Which claims to have launched back in 2010.

Do you know them? Are they a scam?

29 Replies

Hello:

I think maybe @Rorey might be able to clarify some of this more in depth, he would be the best to maybe forward this to the content team maybe, and make sure this is legit with Spotify's terms? Some of what is being promoted by that service sounds like it could be against Spotify's terms maybe? But what do I know streaming is a whole new frontier here, and what can and can not be allowed is a grey area maybe for awhile?

Although they claim they launched in 2010, they actually launched in 2015. In fact they claim to be a company called Sophisticated LLC from the US, but in fact it's just a guy from Bulgaria called Mladen Markov driving this website. 

I checked the service, it works but I wouldn't recommend it:

- They say there is  an "Affiliates Network", they really use  automated bots to deliver the plays

- They relate your artist to the other artists that bought the service, even if it's completely different generes

- They don't provide any guarantee that Spotify won't take out your music out of the platform

There are some better alternatives out there.. I'm now testing streampot.com and for now I'm pretty happy with the service

No, I think it's scam.

Have u got any royalties off it

I'm trying streampot for the moment. Anyone have any success with that one? 

They - Oren Major

How's your service with streampot? Any updates?

Hello, I used streampot for a few months but it's become a scam. I have over 4K plays waiting and no customer support . They usually were good but I think they were bought out.